Upcoming Events

ANHC's staff is active in the Arkansas conservation community. As part of our mission to increase the ecoliteracy of Arkansans, we participate in a variety of events, programs, and professional meetings. Our state-wide outreach programming includes workshops, hands-on presentations and field trips for students, teachers, scout groups, libraries, and conservation organizations. Our Calendar of Events features educational presentations such as teacher workshops, commission meetings, environmental education programs, conferences, and special events from ANHC and our partners.

List View Calendar View

  • Land Stewardship Dinner

    Thursday, August 31, 2017 to Thursday, August 31, 2017
    Washington County Cooperative Extension Office 2536 North McConnell Ave.
    More Info

  • Bats and Bluegrass

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 to Saturday, September 16, 2017
    Illinois River Watershed Partnership Sanctuary 221 S. Main Street
    More Info

  • U.S. Forest Service Go Native! Grow Native!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 to Thursday, September 21, 2017
    Ozark-St. Francis National Forests Office 605 W. Main
    More Info

  • Arkansas Native Plant Society Fall 2017 Meeting

    Friday, October 6, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017
    Heber Springs
    More Info

  • ONSC Field School "Eli Vega: Creating an Artistic Eye"

    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Sunday, October 15, 2017
    Ozark Natural Science Center 1905 Madison 1305
    More Info

  • Arkansas Audubon Society Fall Convention

    Friday, November 17, 2017 to Sunday, November 19, 2017
    Camp Ferncliff
    More Info

  • 5th Annual Illinois River Salon

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 to Sunday, November 26, 2017
    Fayetteville Underground Art Gallery 101 W. Mountain St., Suite 222
    More Info

  • National Wilderness Workshop

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 to Thursday, October 5, 2017
    Lake Point Conference Center
    More Info

  • Arkansas Trails Council Fall 2017 Quarterly Meeting

    Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Thursday, October 5, 2017
    Pinnacle Mountain State Park Visitor Center
    More Info

  • Third Annual Imagine a Day Without Water Event

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 to Thursday, October 12, 2017

    More Info

  • Conway Ecofest

    Saturday, October 14, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017
    Laurel Park
    More Info

  • ANHC Quarterly Meeting

    Tuesday, November 7, 2017 to Tuesday, November 7, 2017

    More Info